top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBobbie Olan Casiano

Redford

Knit, Tink, Knit, rpt 04


Watch me knit this classic sweater by Julie Hoover of Brooklyn Tweed!



Recommended

But I used

Yarn

Brooklyn Tweed Loft

Tarndwarncoort 4ply

Needles

3.25mm and 3.5mm

3.75mm and 4mm

Gauge

23 sts 36 rows, St st knit flat in 10cm

24.5 sts 32(?) rows, St st knit flat in 10cm

Size

I used the stitch counts for size 46.25" and the lengths for size 42" to achieve the 42" finished dimensions.


Construction
  • Bottom up

  • In pieces

  • Seamed with expressed seams


Mods

My gauge of 32 rows ended up being wrong. It probably was closer to the recommended 36 rows. Due to this miscalculation, the garment came out too short and I had to add ribbing to the bottom hem.

I acknowledge the Traditional Owners of the land on which I live and create, the Wurundjeri Woi-wurrung people. I pay my respects to their Elders, past, present and emerging, and to all Aboriginal peoples.

 

© 2022 by Bobbie Olan of Platypus Knitting.

bottom of page