top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBobbie Olan Casiano

Baby Lamb

Knit, Tink, Knit, rpt 03


Watch me knit this adorable and cleverly constructed Baby Lamb softie by Lorraine Pistorio!



Recommended

But I used

Yarn

Worsted weight yarns

Scheepjes:

- Sweetheart Soft Brush (aran)

- SoftFun (DK)

Needles

3.5 mm

3 mm

Gauge

Tight enough to keep the stuffing from leaking out

Not measured

The lamb is partly knit in-pieces and knit contiguously. It is stuffed and embroidered / embellished as you go. The techniques used include:

- Disappearing loop cast on (my choice)

- Shadow wrap short rows

- Whip stitched seams (my choice, not specified)

- Embroidered French knots (and straight seams if desired)

I acknowledge the Traditional Owners of the land on which I live and create, the Wurundjeri Woi-wurrung people. I pay my respects to their Elders, past, present and emerging, and to all Aboriginal peoples.

 

© 2022 by Bobbie Olan of Platypus Knitting.

bottom of page