top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBobbie Olan Casiano

Dealgan & Distaff - Days 12 to 13 of Tour de Fleece '24

Greetings and welcome to another slow spinning video. This is my first Tour de Fleece and I wanted to share my journey with you. I'm not trying to spin every day, so my spinning days don't correspond with Tour de Fleece days.


Challenges:

- Learn to spin on a dealgan spindle

- Learn to use a distaff (a short broom to mimic a floor distaff)

- Spin a fractal for the first time

- Spin semi-woollen for the first time (since beginners spinning class)





It's so easy to get into the flow of spinning (once you've gotten the hang of your tools) and I look forward to finishing this project.


Hope you have fun watching me stumble along!



Resources


Fibre: Ixchel Bunny

Blend: Shetland Dream (Shetland, mulberry silk, cashmere)

Colourway: Ankh Morpork

Commentaires


bottom of page