top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBobbie Olan Casiano

#033 - Sheep and Wool Show 2023



This one is all about my day at the Sheep and Wool Show! I chat through where I went, what (and who) I saw, and what came home with me. There are also a couple of sneaky pattern mentions and a whole lot of happiness.



Purchases include:

Crystal Cat Stitchery

- Sheepy zipper bag

- Knitting themed notions pouch


Unknown

- 10mm wooden crochet hook


Teatime Yarn Retreats

- Green flower stitch stoppers


White Rabbit Handmade

- Tiny heart stitch stoppers

- Stitch Fix emergency hook set keyring

- Keep cord set


Jamo Design

- West Yorkshire Spinners, Signature 4ply

- West Yorkshire Spinners, ColourLab DK

- West Yorkshire Spinners, The Croft Aran Tweed


Zigo Zago

- Moon and Turtle: Knitting Patterns with Variations


The Purl Box

- Oyster Yarns, Eden's Blend


Yarn Barn

- 2ply Lambswool/Angora cone



Regular Segment

Heart Full of Craft

- The Show and all of the amazing participating vendors and makers!


 

Resources


Mentions

KukieKnits (Ira's vlog)

Shara Made podcast


Patterns (on Ravelry)

Yarns (from my LYS, or on Ravelry)

I acknowledge the Traditional Owners of the land on which I live and create, the Wurundjeri Woi-wurrung people. I pay my respects to their Elders, past, present and emerging, and to all Aboriginal peoples.

 

© 2022 by Bobbie Olan of Platypus Knitting.

bottom of page