top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBobbie Olan Casiano

#032 - Presents for partners



In this episode:


Curious in Craftlandia

- Last episode I asked: Is it ok to share free patterns? The answer is no!


Handy Dandy

- Gothic Tracery Beanie by Katrina Walser

- Reykr Hat by Buckaloo View

- Isabellina socks by Carolyn Lisle


Multicrafty

- Tinker DOTA Amigurumi by Lazi Crochet


Handy Dandy cont'd

- Melbourne Demons scarf


Eye Candy

- Optic Blanket by Purl Soho

- Dione by Natasja Hornby

- Lisbon Pullover by Jessica Jeong

- Thinking about a 100% cotton shawl


Craft for Thought

- Looking forward to the Sheep and Wool Show in Bendigo


Heart Full of Craft

- The ease of modern day access to tools, and my LYS (Sunspun in particular) for having what I needed


 

Resources


Mentions

Intarsia in the Round - Made Simple, by Knitting with Suzanne Bryan


Patterns (on Ravelry)

Gothic Tracery Beanie by Katrina Walser

Reykr Hat by Buckaloo View

Isabellina Socks by Carolyn Lisle

Tinker Dota Amigurumi by Lazi Crochet

Optic Blanket by Purl Soho

Dione by Natasja Hornby

Lisbon Pullover by Jessica Jeong


Yarns (from my LYS, or on Ravelry)

Cascade, 220

Naturally Yarns NZ, Aran Tweed

Patons, Wanderer

Fiddlesticks, Wren

Bendigo Woollen Mills, Luxury 4 ply

Purl Soho, Flax Down


I acknowledge the Traditional Owners of the land on which I live and create, the Wurundjeri Woi-wurrung people. I pay my respects to their Elders, past, present and emerging, and to all Aboriginal peoples.

 

© 2022 by Bobbie Olan of Platypus Knitting.

bottom of page