top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBobbie Olan Casiano

#031 - Ebbs and Flows



In this episode:


Craft for Thought

- What have I been up to, and why have I been so absent, for the last 4 months?


Curious in Craftlandia

- Is it ok to share free patterns?


Handy Dandy

- Children's Bear Sweater by Amy Bahrt

- Star Illusion Blanket by Katie Ahlquist

- Knitted Four Corner Bag by Julie Weisenberger

- Gothic Tracery Beanie by Katrina Walser

- Reykr Hat by Buckaloo View

- Haskins by Veronik Avery

- Isabellina socks by Carolyn Lisle


Heart Full of Craft

- In the current cold season, I have been so grateful for sunshine.


 

Resources


Mentions

111 Windmills (online store)


Patterns (on Ravelry)

Star Illusion Blanket by Katie Ahlquist

Knitted Four Corner Bag by Julie Weisenberger

Gothic Tracery Beanie by Katrina Walser

Reykr Hat by Buckaloo View

Haskins by Veronik Avery

Isabellina Socks by Carolyn Lisle


Yarns (from my LYS, or on Ravelry)

Scheepjes, Whirl Fine Art

Bendigo Woollen Mills, Classic

Bendigo Woollen Mills, Luxury

Lincraft, Winter Warmth

Cascade, 220

Naturally Yarns NZ, Aran Tweed

Patons, Wanderer


I acknowledge the Traditional Owners of the land on which I live and create, the Wurundjeri Woi-wurrung people. I pay my respects to their Elders, past, present and emerging, and to all Aboriginal peoples.

 

© 2022 by Bobbie Olan of Platypus Knitting.

bottom of page